do not mention the war

Christmas Carol

In Football on December 20, 2012 at 15:00

While some major football leagues in Europe will stop playing for the festive period only, German football comes to a halt for Christmas and New Year‘s eve.

The last football related action and a highlight in Berlin is certainly the Christmas singing at Union Berlin‘s Alte Försterei stadium. Now in its 10th year, the ground will be scantily lit by candles while the fans, not necessarily all Union Berlin supporters, will join a choir to sing along to some popular Christmas songs.

ht

  1. Greetings I am so thrilled I found your webpage, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Google for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a remarkable post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

